The Charlie Spratt Memorial Trophy

(  Click for the full-size image; courtesy of Peter Smith: NSM )

Awarded each year to the U.S. National 18 Meter Soaring Champion.

US National Soaring Champions who have received the Charlie Spratt Memorial Trophy are as follows:

2021 - Sean Fidler: Nephi, UT
2020 - No contest
2019 - John Seaborn: Hobbs, NM
2018 - Gary Ittner: Groveland, FL
2017 - Gary Ittner: Uvalde TX
2016 - Robin Clark: Lancaster, SC
2015 - Ken Sorenson: Hobbs, NM
2014 - Doug Jacobs: Minden, NV
2013 - Doug Jacobs: Lancaster, SC
2012 - Gary Ittner: Montague, CA
2011 - Gary Ittner: Hobbs, NM

? Return to the SSA Awards Table of Contents?

Please contact John Leibacher with any suggestions concerning this material.
Page last updated on

Hosted by Dr. Günther Eichhorn